In this today’s Article, we will discuss about the difference between deactivating or deleting an Instagram Account.
Instagram doesn’t want you to leave, so deleting your account is not your only recourse. You can also choose to deactivate it.
Here are the key differences between deactivating and deleting Instagram.
Difference Between Deactivate or delete Instagram Account
|DELETE YOUR INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT PERMANENTLY||DEACTIVATE YOUR INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT TEMPORARILY|
|Deleting your Instagram account is irreversible||If you deactivate your Instagram account, you can reactivate it at any time just by logging in|
|When you delete your Instagram account, all your photos, followers, likes, and comments are permanently removed||If you deactivate your account, your photos, followers, comments, and likes are preserved|
|If you delete your account, you could lose your username if someone else claims it||If you deactivate Instagram, your account is hidden indefinitely, but no one can take your username|
The main difference between deleting and deactivating Instagram is that deactivating your account is temporary and deleting is permanent. If you are thinking about breaking up with Instagram, we suggest deactivating your account and taking some time away from the platform before you say your final goodbyes.
If you deactivate your Instagram account and don’t miss it for a minute, then you can take the next step and delete your Instagram account permanently.
Also Check Out More Posts